Final Portfolios are in A108

18 Jun

First let me say that I had a great year and I blame that on you guys 🙂  Thanks for being so open to my unusual teaching approach and willing to go along with me on new experiments.  I have grown tremendously as a teacher and a person, and part of that is your fault 🙂  I wish you all the best of luck.  Juniors, don’t be shy to stop by and say hello next year.  Seniors, all the best to you, congratulations on graduating, and if you are in the building come see Mr. Funk.

In all honesty, talking with former students and seeing where they wind up in life is one of the great joys of being a teacher.  When I first came to North, I lost that opportunity with my students from East.  But now, after two years here at North, it is starting to happen again and I am thrilled about it.  So don’t be a stranger!

Your Final Portfolios are available to be picked up in A108, by the window.  Please get them ASAP, after Thursday they may not be available to you.  All in all they were amazing.  Portfolio time has always been my favorite time of the year.  You guys showed so much pride in your work that this year was no different.

Have a great Summer!

-Mr. Funk

